Rwanda is a small country in East Africa. The Democratic Republic of Congo lies to its west, Uganda to its north and Burundi to the south. Rwanda also shares its eastern border with Tanzania.

Rwanda has three official languages: Kinyarwanda, French and English. The majority of the population speaks Kiswahili and Swahili is sometimes used in commercial centers. Rwanda’s currency is the Rwandan franc (RFr), which is sometimes also abbreviated to ‘Frw’. Rwanda is known as the land of the thousand hills and visitors will truly understand why when visiting this beautiful country.

Rwanda is blessed with a magnificent landscape and wildlife within its three national parks. The Volcanoes National Park is situated in the north of the country and is most famous for the gorilla trekking activity, Akagera National Park borders Tanzania and is therefore the best spot to view game. The Nyungwe National Park is situated in the south of Rwanda. Nyungwe National Park is home to a unique birdlife and the first Tree Canopy Walkway in Eastern Africa.